Alphainventions.com and what it Means to Us

Phone_SwBd_10Line Cheru Jackson.  Remember that name.  He’s created a nifty little tool that collects blogs in the blog-o-sphere in real-time, and presents them to users in a rolling display.  It’s a bit more complicated than that, but in essence, it’s a way for blogs to be introduced to readers who may not know the blogs exist in the first place.  I’m not exactly sure how it works, but just like when I start my car, I know that it does.  So take a gander at www.alphainventions.com to see other blogs, just like this one, displayed before your eyes – saves you from typing in nasty tag searches or clicking!

So what does this have to do with TheMiddleClassBlog.com?  Simple – among the little features that alphainventions.com allows is that if someone posts a little snippet about the site, then that moves their blog to the top of the list… A win-win, no?

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Alphainventions.com and what it Means to Us

  1. Great detailed post about the benefits of alphainventions.com

  2. I agree. While many people seem to believe it is a fake hit generator, I have found it a wonderful tool by which I can introduce myself to blogs such as yourself, and vice-versa. It has helped to expand my target audience and expand my view-point on my own perspective as well. Thanks Alphainventions.com

  3. I know I’ve found some interesting blogs by checking out Alpha Inventions, so I appreciate it for that. I’ve gotten a number of hits from it for my blog, too, but so none that have appeared to generate much in the way of return visitors. 🙂 I hope he keeps it going so that it can gain traction and become a useful tool for more people.

  4. brucehood

    Spotted you on http://www.alphainventions.com/ and thought I’d say hello.
    Best
    Bruce
    http://brucemhood.wordpress.com/

  5. Well, I did find you on alpha inventions…so I guess it works!

Leave a Reply

